Nigeria's finest and most informative news medium, publishing articles on Politics, Entertainment, Business, Sports and others. Get the real story. Media | Publishing | Content | PR

- Advertisement -

JUST IN: Hon Sheriff Adeojo Wins Ido LG Chairmanship Seat With 19,744 Votes


- Advertisement -

The Oyo State Independent National Electoral Commission (OYSIEC) has declared the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, Hon. Adeojo Sheriff Aderemi, as winner of the election conducted in Ido Local Government Area of the state.

The OYSIEC Chairman, Isiaka Olagunju announced him as the winner after the collation of election result.

- Advertisement -

The candidate emerged, having garnered 19,744 votes.

The Commission, on Sunday, had earlier declared 32 PDP candidates as winners of the election conducted in 32 out of 33 LGAs in the state.

Recall that the Ido LGA election was rescheduled to hold today, Wednesday, 26 May 2021, as a result of omission of ZLP logo on the ballot papers

See result below:
PDP – 19,744
ADC – 122
ADP – 10
APC – 42

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.