Makinde Shake’s Cabinet, Redeploys 3 Commissioners As Fakorede, Olatunbosun Retain Previous Portfolios


Oyo State Governor, Engineer Seyi Makinde has sworn- in additional ten Commissioners screened by the Oyo State House of Assembly.

While Swearing-in the commissioners at the Executive Council Chambers of the Governor’s Office, Ibadan, the Governor urged the commissioners to redouble their efforts in moving the state forward adding that they should join hands with others in achieving the dreams of the present administration.

Governor Makinde who assured the people of the state that his government is capable of delivering their expectations, called on the new commissioners to hit the ground running until they pass the Barton of success to coming administration.

The Commissioners and their portfolios are:


Mr Seun Fakorede – Ministry of Youth and Sports, Mr Adeniyi Adebisi – Ministry of Agric, Mr Olasunkanmi Olaleye – Ministry of Trade, Investment and Commerce, Mr Wasiu Olatunbosun – Ministry of Information and Culture and Mr Abdulrahman Abdulraheem – Ministry of Education, Science and Technology.

Others are Hon Abiodun Oni – Ministry of Environment, Professor Misbau Babatunde – Ministry of Budget and Planning, Hon Segun Olayiwola – Ministry of Lands and Housing , Dr Bode Ladipo – Ministry of Health and Alhaja Kafilat Omolabake Olayiwola – Ministry of Women Affairs.

The program was attended by the deputy Governor of the state, Eng. Rauf Olaniyan, the Speaker State house of Assembly, Hon. Adebo Ogundoyin, and some members of the state executive council.

Recall that the governor constituted the cabinet on August 14, 2019 and was dissolved on June 29 2021.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.