2023: Oyo SUBEB Boss Steps Down, Kola Balogun Absent As Oyo PDP Picks Tegbe, Akinwale Consensus Senatorial Candidates


The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Oyo State has cleared former All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship aspirant, Joseph Tegbe, and Akinwole Akinwale, popularly known as Wolekanle, as consensus senatorial candidates for Oyo South and Oyo North districts respectively.

Newspeakonline gathered that the decision was reached at the ongoing PDP stakeholders’ engagement meeting with Governor Seyi Makinde. The meeting is holding at Government House, Agodi, Ibadan.

With the development, Tegbe and Akinwole are now the PDP candidates for the February 25, 2023, election.

Details later……..


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here